We'd like to thank everyone for preventing us of dead links. For the moment, we are note able to re-up them.

Feel free to keep on preventing us of those dead links. We will update them when we (I and Jeb-E-Diah) have more time to (understand : from september). Some of them will be partially or completely repacked considering albums which would have been issued thereafter and surely with new and improved artworks.

Stay tuned !

Tuesday, March 18, 2008


Talking On Radio, pt. 1

Radiohead are an English alternative rock band from Oxfordshire. The band is composed of Thom Yorke (lead vocals, rhythm guitar, piano, electronics), Jonny Greenwood (lead guitar, other instruments), Ed O'Brien (guitar, backing vocals), Colin Greenwood (bass guitar, synthesisers) and Phil Selway (drums, percussion). Radiohead have released seven albums and have sold over 23 million records over their career.

Radiohead released their first single, "Creep", in 1992, and their debut album, Pablo Honey, in 1993. Though initially unsuccessful, "Creep" was a worldwide hit when reissued a year later. Radiohead's popularity in the United Kingdom increased with the release of their second album, The Bends (1995). The band's textured guitar atmospheres and Yorke's falsetto singing were warmly received by critics and fans. With the release of OK Computer (1997), Radiohead were propelled to greater fame worldwide. Featuring an expansive sound and themes of modern alienation, OK Computer has often been acclaimed as a landmark record of the 1990s.

The release of Kid A (2000) and Amnesiac (2001) saw Radiohead reach their peak popularity, although the albums divided critical opinion. This period marked a change in Radiohead's musical style, with their incorporation of experimental electronic music, Krautrock and jazz influences. Hail to the Thief (2003), Radiohead's sixth album, blended styles from throughout the band's career, mixing guitar-driven rock, electronic influences and contemporary lyrics. Radiohead subsequently left their record label, EMI, and released their seventh album, In Rainbows (2007), through their own website as a digital download for which customers selected their own price.

Many thanks to David for selecting the songs for this compilation.

CD 1
01. Everything In Its Right Place
02. Creep
03. Paranoid Android
04. Reckoner
05. My Iron Lung
06. Knives Out
07. Nude
08. The Trickster
09. You
10. Videotape
11. You and Whose Army
12. The Bends
13. Street Spirit (Fade Out)
14. The National Anthem
15. Life in a Glass House
16. Talk Show Host
17. Exit Music (For a Film)
18. All I Need

CD 2
01. 2 + 2 = 5 (The Lukewarm.)
02. Idioteque
03. Morning Bell
04. There There. (The Boney King of Nowhere.)
05. Climbing Up the Walls
06. Anyone Can Play Guitar
07. Black Star
08. Sail to the Moon. (Brush the Cobwebs out of the Sky.)
09. Pyramid Song
10. Pop Is Dead
11. Lucky
12. Go Slowly
13. 15 step
14. I Will. (No man's Land.)
15. Let Down
16. Fake Plastic Trees
17. No Surprises
18. Last Flowers
19. You Never Wash Up After Yourself
20. How I made my millions

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Et merci à moi pour la joli pochette ! LOL